Hectic – Game Over EP

01. Complex
02. Evolve
03. Fatal
04. Sudden Death
05. Fatal (Consequential Remix)
06. Complex (Chadash Cort Remix)

Hectic presents his new four track EP entitled “Game Over” on the Rub A Duck imprint, including two state of the art remixes.

With his two previous EPs released on the Rub A Duck imprint notched to his belt, Hectic a.k.a. Tim Fitzpatrick continues his success with the titles “Complex”, “Evolve”, “Fatal” and “Sudden Death”. The talented UK Dubstep producer Hectic already made fame with various releases on Ministry of Sound and most notably with his recent batch of unofficial remixes that he made of tracks taken from The Prodigy album “Invaders Must Die”. Hectic’s tracks from his first two EPs, “Don’t Tell Me”, “Zone 10”, “How Could You” and “You Got Me” perfectly showcased his own unique sound and are seamlessly followed up by the four cuts he presents now. Hectic truly represents the underground sound for the Rub A Duck imprint, delivering his material straight from the London underground scene.

The “Game Over” EP offers a package with various styles and bring some raw, slightly dark dubstep with the titles “Evolve” and “Fatal”, which also appears in the terrific Consquential Remix; “Sudden Death” on the other hand offers a superb glitch hop track that could easily be part of a soundtrack and for the DJs preparing their breaks set, there is the ska-esque “Complex”. Turkish DJ/producer Chadash Cort got the remix assignment and turned the original into a tight moving house version. Killer material with enough to choose from by every self respecting DJ

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: