NERDS Collective: Hot City Mini Mix

On Saturday 26th March Urban Nerds hit Shoreditch club XOYO for a night of mayhem headed by Zinc and Newham Generals! They’re joined by Hot City, a dance outfit on the rise, garnering increasing hype for their uncompromising mash-up of 2-step, garage, funky and ravey house led sets that are doing more that a lot to bring those epic UK garage sounds synonymous with the 90s back to dancefloors across the UK and beyond, fused with bubbly US garage sounds and supported by a string of critically acclaimed productions such as ‘Yeah’!

This exclusive mini mix from the Hot City crew sums up their fresh take on some of the UK underground’s finest beats and blips nicely and the result is a bubbly 2-step and garage mash-up with elements of UK house, packed into 20 minutes of goodness to warm you up for XOYO! They’ve also dropped in an exclusive, untitled and never before heard track…boom!

Track Listing

1. Hot City – Lonely Boy
2. Hot City – Untitled
3. DJ Haus N Benz – More Girls
4. Hot City – Head Work
5. Hot City – Another Girl

Urban Nerds at XOYO, Saturday 26th March with Zinc, Newham Generals, Hot City, Engine Earz Experiment live, Rattus Rattus & Klose One, Marcus Nasty and many more!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: